Nature s Way a chain of stores selling health food and other health related products is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville The store should prove to be very successful Nature s Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where re

QT 1.

While it might be true that health naturally has had there most profitable stores in areas where residents who are highly concerned with leading healthy lives, to conclude that plainsville is simillar town by the vice president of the company does not acoount for all the facts and factors that should be considered prior to setting up the new store in Plainsville.

It is stated that the sales for running shoes and excersise equipment is at all time high. However, it is not mentioned by how much has the sales incresed from. The initial data on the sales is not mentioned thus it cannot be determined accurately if the demand is at all time high, as the metric for its judgement is not clear. Moreover, the time frame for the report is not clear, maybe its reported at begining of the year where people do make new year resolutions however if people continued being healthy by excesising is unclear and therefore sales are high in that period.

Additionally the local health club's increase in the members cannot be quantified as residents of plainsville being healthier. The increase can be attributted to number of things like reduction of membership fees, flexibility of timings, new improved amenties, increase in the population of the town which explains new memberships at the health club thereby increase in number of members. This explains that the increase in the health club members cannot be a reasonable factor in deciding to set up new stores in plainsville.

The school children cannot be considered as a strong demographic consumers as its not made clear how many schools are there in plainsville and is it compulsory to participate in all those schools, the school children might already have the required shoes and equipment or as its compulsory, the schools may choose to provide them to their students thereby not requiring them to buy new shoes or equipment from health naturally.

Therefore,health naturally opening new stores in plainsville based on these factors alone does not accurately determine the success of the new store and lead to the chain incuring unncessary losses.