Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas wher

It’s stated that Plainsville would be a perfect location to open the new franchise of the Nature’s Way health food store. However, this assumption should be carefully reviewed for some reasons.

Firstly, it’s necessary to consider whether Plainsville already have a famous and well-established food store in town or not. Considering the possibility that the city already has such type of store, it might be difficult to conquer consumers to the new store that Nature’s Way will open in the city. Local people might be skeptical about the quality of products that the store might sell and sometimes consumers that like healthy foods tend to consume what is produced locally and this could mean that buyers might prefer health products from small producers than from a big chain store. In this context, the opening of the franchise in this city might not be so profitable as stated.

Secondly, the idea that people who practice sports largely consumes this type of food needs to be better analyzed. While there is people that might enjoy to eat only “health food”, that are a lot of people that goes to the gym and has a diet much more based in proteins that sometimes are not find in this type of store or that is too much expensive to be bought on it. In this sense, even considering that Plainsville has plenty of people that likes to make exercises, this doesn’t mean they will consume the products that Nature’s Way has to sell.

Finally, the amount of schoolchildren that have to exercise themselves might not represent potential consumers. While there still plenty of children that like to play sports this doesn’t mean there is a new generation of kids looking for the products the franchise store sell. Exactly because children are very active they tend to be more flexible with what they eat since active schoolchildren don’t feel the side effects of foods that are not very health. In general, kids who consume this type of health food are the ones who already have difficult to lost weight and that are not very active.

In conclusion, one can say that the perspective that Nature’s Way will have a profitable business in Plainsville should be better analyzed. In order to reinforce this statement, it’s recommendable to analyzed whether there is an already good health food store in the city that already conquered the preference of local buyers; it’s also important to try to confirm if local people who like to exercise themselves really enjoys to consume this type of food; finally, would be important to review if this new generation of schoolchildren really are conscious about the importance to consume this kind of products.