One year ago we introduced our first product Bargain Brand breakfast cereal Our very low prices quickly drew many customers away from the top selling cereal companies Although the companies producing the top brands have since tried to compete with us by l

The presented argument is about a brand named Bargain Brand, a company which sells low-price cereals. The article says since the brand is doing well in its sales, the company is recommended to expand its business and begin marketing on other low-priced food products. However, since the argument failed to discuss about several important points, I cannot agree to the proposed explanation.

First, the argument does not discuss the actual business status based on the numbers. It indicates that the only reason for the recommendation is because the company is so successful. To make the readers believe that the company's business is going well, the article should have showed the numbers.

Second, the evidence for the company's success is not convincing. It is mentioned that the company did not raise the price of cereal to continue to make a profit. By the other hand, it could be assumed that they could not raise the price of the cereal because there were budget brands cereal of top brands. If the argument mentioned the actual number of sales difference and the trend between the companies, it could be more convincing.

Finally, cereal and other food products could have different characteristic on cost-effective perspective. For example, as cereal isn't sensitive food product to produce and handle, saving the cost in temperature control, package quality control might not that expensive. However, other many food products like chocolate or protein bars could have more environment-sensitive characteristics, which could lead the cost-saving difficult. Due to this reason, to be more convincing, the argument should have mentioned the recommended products too.

Due to the given reasons, I think the proposed explanation should be discussed more before actually deciding what they will do further.