“Over the past few years, the number of women leaving the workforce to stay at home with their children has increased by 47%. More mothers’ are exploring this option because they dislike dropping their children off at daycare. Therefore, if companies wish to retain these mothers as employees, they should build onsite daycare centers”.

A national news station recently reported that, if the companies wish to retain mothers as employees ,they should build onsite daycare centers: more mothers are leaving the workforce to stay at home as they dislike dropping their children to daycare and more mothers are exploring this option. However, before evaluating above recommendation three questions need to be answered.

Firstly, do the salary of mother could afford the daycare centers expenses ? In other words, does mother salary could defray the daycare outlays? Perhaps, the mother salary might be less than the total outlays of daycare of their children which might had create the pressure to manage the total outlays.probably, the fee structure of daycare may be such that;mothers’ need to to clear the fee during the time of admission. If these scenario has merit, the condition drawn in orginal argument is considerably weakened.

Secondly, does the daycare keep the children with cosset? It is potential, that may be the staff working in the daycare centers are remiss and may be they are insouciance about the different timing of children especially fooding, sleeping, time. May be, staff are not sure: food which they serve to the children might not be fresh cooked .May be the number of children in the daycare are large enough crossing its average capacity such that staff could not concentrate the children and their activities and they might cause minor accidents. If these above conditions hold true ,the orginal argument doesn’t hold water.

Finally, is the daycare centre near from their home and workplace? Perhaps, the distance from daycare center and the home might be a kind long route may be in a range of 5miles and ; it might be a hectic for them to take children to the daycare from home and from daycare they need to return to workplace and again viceversa. In addition to many mothers’ might not have the their own private vehicle and and going through public buses and train might be dilatory and they might be late with their job .If these conditions hold true, the original argument seems to be weakened.

In conclusion , the argument, stands out to be considerably flawed, due to its reliance on several unstated assumptions .if the author is able to answers the above three questions and offer more evidences (perhaps, through systematic research study),then it will be fully possible to evaluate the feasibility of the proposed recommendations to build onsite daycare centers to retain these mothers’ as employees.