Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

There are various factors one considers while selecting a school - faculty, results (if quantifiable), method of instruction, the school culture, infrastructure and support for the student to name a few. For every kind of school, certain aspects have a higher weight-age than others. For a dance school, certain questions such as campus, the method of teaching, etc must be answered. The recommendation raises various questions such as - How do they teach ballet? How do they evaluate my child's aptitude for it? Is the campus good enough? What kind of students make up most of the population?

A dance school such as Pirouttes Ballet School must have good infrastructure. By this, one means large spaces for comfortably accommodating a reasonable batch of students. The school must have enough changing rooms, the dancing studios must be sound proof and lined with mirrors, the sound system must be adequate to set the right environment with the form of dance. The recommendation does not mention anything about the campus and one maybe be inclined to question the same.

> Pirouttes Ballet School boasts of an impressive faculty - dancers who have performed with prestigious ballet companies around the world. It is one thing to be a top notch dancer and another to be a good instructor. Students as young as ten enroll themselves in ballet schools and the instructors must be patient enough with them. They must know how to interact and encourage students of different backgrounds, ages and body type. They must know how to label indiscipline and inability of students and must recommend appropriate measures once of which may be to discontinue with ballet. A student would learn not just dance but imbibe many other things such as body language, behaviour of established dancers, et cetera. The curriculum must also be age appropriate and adaptive. The recommendation does not talk about any method of instruction.

Another important factor to consider would be the culture that is followed by the school. A rough and competitive culture would discourage many students and might dissuade them from taking it further. It fosters an unhealthy competitive nature. An encouraging and corrective environment develops confidence, empathy, and a helpful nature in students. If most of the students are simply competing to join ballet companies, it does not speak very well of the culture that might be inculcated in them.

Considering the various factors stated above, the recommendation would hold more ground were the above factors accounted for. The recommendation speaks nothing about those and thereby creates doubts in prospective parents who might consider enrolling their child in Pirouttes Ballet School.