Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Picking the right school for children is a challenge for most parents, as there are many factors they must consider before enrolling their children in any program. The Pirouettes Ballet School (PBS) claims their school is the right choice for "any child", but further investigation and analysis can shed some light on this topic and prove that their logic is indeed flawed.

First, PBS reports their program is intensive but they fail to state why or how. Do children practice ballet 5 times a week for 3 hours? Do they come in once a week for 5 hours? It is hard to understand how intensive their program might be and that alone cannot be just reasoning for PBS to be a parent's clear choice.

The school reports their instructors are renowned throughout the world and because of that, students of PBS have become professional dancers with top dance companies. This is also faulty reasoning as it is likely not because of the teachers that the students moved on to becoming professional dancers. Those students likely have a natural ability to dance and were inherently good at dancing, and the high quality teachers served to "fluff" the skills they already had. Also, just because the program's teachers have performed in ballet companies worldwide, does not make their program better than any other program.

Parents who want their children to attend PBS should investigate the school further before making the decision to send their children to this school. It would help if the school could provide information on how many years the students were taking dance lessons before going off to becoming professional dancers, or what exactly their "intensive program" entails. After receiving this information, then could a parent decide if the Pirouettes Ballet School is the right choice for their child.