SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Mi

The argument advocating the recent move of SuperCorp from Middlesburg to Corporateville states a couple of supportive points that could be deemed true. However, there are gaps in the reasoning and assumptions of the argument that do not provide substantial evidence that indeed SuperCorp made the right decision to move.

To begin with, there is no logical connection between growth in homeowners in Corporateville to its superiority, making the view of the decision to move questionable. The increase could derive from these homeowners being forced out of their previous homes due to construction and having no choice but to move to Corporateville. If the food was better in Corporateville, there could be a flush of homeowners moving in as well. Superiority is subjective and its criteria need to be specifically defined in order to clearly show that Middlesburg is not as optimal to live in.

SuperCorp also surveyed employees about their living preferences. Was the whole population of employees asked? Ten people could have responded and they could all happen to advocate non-urban areas, not holisitically representing SuperCorp and warranting the argument invalid. How many preferred to live in a non-urban area? The survey question could also have bias in steering the employee to choose "non-urban." Hence, the author needs to specify the logistics and content of the survey before presenting this piece as quantitative evidence in the argument.

The argument vaguely claims that Corporateville taxes are cheaper without additional clarification. How much lower does Corporateville tax than does Middlesburg and over what period of time? What taxes are cheaper? Corporateville could tax SuperCorp cheaply compared to how it taxes other companies, which does not make Corporateville cheaper to work. In order to advance this evidence, the argument needs to include specific aspects that make taxes overall cheaper in Corporateville.

After providing evidence that Corporateville taxes are cheaper, the author indicates that it is safer to work. There is no indication in the argument that substantiates the safety of the area. The author needs to logically connect safety with relevant and clear evidence in the argument.

Though the argument could be valid if the points presented are true, there still needs to be specific evidence and holes filled to make the conclusion more substantial. Overall, however, the reasoning is flawed and does not contain smooth logical flow.