"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twic

In this argument, the author persuades us to use Adams Realty rather than Fitch Realty by comparing some aspects such as their numbers of agent or sales. Additionally to it, the author tells his experience to back his recommendation. However, his argument is not cogent.

Simply pointing out the difference of agents between Adams Tealty and Fitch Realty, the author implies that Adams is superior. However, Evaluating a firm by the number of its workers or the time of their work is ridiculous. It is possible that the Fitch Realty is so effective that it only needs less agents and some of them can even just do part-time job. Also, the reason why Fitch Realty has less agents may be that they have more modern administration by computer, which cuts down the number of agents. Assuming the number of employees determines the quality of corporation, the argument is unconvincing.

By comparing the revenue and average home sales between them last year, the author suggests that Adams is more reliable. But this conclusion rely on the assumption that this status will continues in the future, which is not certain. In other words, Fitch Realty may have carried out some revolution last year, which leads to his decreased revenue. Additionally, the average home sales is affected by other factors like the location or area of home.

Without details about their performance before last year, he cannot reach the conclusion that Adams Realty is better.

The author claims that Adams will sell home quickly and at a good price with his selling experience, which is not representative for time shift. After all, more consumers today will have ability to buy a house than ten years ago with the improvement of life, accelerating the speed of selling. Moreover, the value of money may not higher than ten years ago through the economic inflation though price is higher. By problematic evidence, the author fails to prove the superiority of Adams.

In short, the author should consider the all alternatives to make his argument more persuasive.