"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town---Adams Realty and Fitch Realty---Adams is

clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents. In contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom

work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch,

and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes

listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago, I listed my home with Fitch and it took

more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it

took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should us Adam.

The author proposed that Adam Realty is better than the Fitch Realty and if anyone wants to sell a home quickly they should prefer Adam. However, the proposal contains some flaws and will not be accepted if it fails to answer some critical assumption. Moreover, the assumption draws an accurate conclusion and conclusion to dismiss the inaccurate assumption.

Firstly, the author assumes that Adam and Fitch real estate firm have equal eligibility whereas other estate firms in the town are not as better as Adam and Fitch. The author unfairly undermine the other firm of the town which is undermining the statement. However, the author also states that Adams has 40 real estate agents whereas Fitch has only 25. A good number of agent does not mean that the company is in a better position than others. It may be possible that the Adam agent all are not high profile agent and Fitch has less amount of agent but all of them are high profile and international agent.

Secondly, the homeowner unfairly assumes that both real estate firm sells an equal number of home. Homeowner states that Adam last year average home sold $168,000 but Fitch only $144,000 which is not correct information. For example, assuming all houses are the same price and Adam sold 20 houses whereas Fitch sold 50 houses then the average will be grater of Adam Realty. Moreover, if last year revenue was higher in Adam is not possibly indicate that Fitch did not earn any revenue. It is possible that last year Adam suppress the Fitch but, Fitch could be also suppressed Adam in the preceding year.

Thirdly, homeowner claims that Fitch took more time to sell the house but, owner consider the situation that occurs 10 years ago. In 10 years the situation could be changed. Moreover, the owner did not specify the location, dimension of the house. The revenue and time also depend on this factor.

While the overall hypothesis is quite interesting but by examing various factor it can be concluded that to validate the proposal required more information. However, The author proposal only accepted if all weakness already referred are removed and answer the question accurately.