We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the

The argument presented here by the Board of Directors of Monarch Books is deeply flawed. It advocated for the fact that opening a cafe will attract more customers and help them compete with Regal books. This recommendation will completely fall apart if the assumptions in this arguments were not true.Let us look at these assumptions one by one.

First, the Board assumes that opening a cafe in a book store is a good idea as it might attract more customers, but the argument doesnt show that opening a cafe might deline their current customer base as many people might prefer to read in silence and opening a cafe would increase a lot of noise in the bookstore.

And secondthe space for cafe was recommended to made out of children'sassuming the factthat because national census is decreasing therefore the local population might also suffer a similar trend. But it might be possible that while number of children are increasing near the area of bookstore even if number is falling in the nation. Therefore a survey should be done to find the number of children in the surrounding area to buttress the argument.

Also we have no knowledge that after opening a cafe in Regal books whether their customer base increased or not.

Clearly there are many fallacies in this argument which renders it too vague Clearly the author could have made the argument that there is the decline in number of children by providing logical statistics and strong examples.