1. True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of issue contends that aims set by oneself are the indicator of his or her triumph. This is a claim with which I generally do not concur; indeed, two terms of goal and success are two different and irrelevant factors. While the aim is set in the initial base of any action, the succuss is the last phase which represents the outcome of the action and relies on various elements. In what follows, I will lists factors which are effective at the achievement of success and are separate from the set goal.

This first factor which ends to the success is the technics and tools which are implemented during the occupation. Meanwhile, different methods and equipment can end to the desired result titled as a triumph; some others, on the other hand, can lead to the failure. In this scenario, even with the settlement of the striking and success-warranted aim, if the used method and tools were not selected appropriately, there will be no chance for success. A lucid instance which shed the spotlight on the issue is my experience. At the university, I had to present a lecture about a project which was about my field of research, and I worked on for two-semester. I had the chasm and comprehensive understanding of the topic, and my advisor and I were sure that the presentation would be flawless. However, for the sake of my wrong selected technic for presentation, I could not convey the data completely. While I could use a graphical figure to depict the topic is a few slides, I used the written forms in many slides which were boring for the audiences. Although I was fully prepared for that presentation and I could do in the best way; the wrong method of presentation affected my success in the presentation.

Another equally notable factor is the eagerness of the person. No matter how fancy goal is set by a person, as long as he does not have the enthusiasm for his action, the specification of those goals are useless and dead-ended action. This fact is also verified by an intelligible refreshingly psychology study conducted in my country. According to this noteworthy study, with an average level of intelligence and with the same set of methods and types of equipment for specific goals between two individuals, the possibility of achieving the success by the one who has more eagerness than the other is approximately fifty percent higher. This survey obviously shows that even with the right selection of methods and tools, the enthusiasm for reaching the triumph is crucial.

On the other hand, some people may believe that people set a goal according to their achievement; in other words, if a person fulfills his settled aim, he would go a step further and set a goal bigger than the previous ones. Even though this belief seems logic and sound in the first glance, it actually underestimates a subtle point that human being is free for dreaming. Even with failures in the initial steps and attempts, he has this liberties to set far-fetched goals for himself. As an example, if a student fails in the entry exam of the university, he has this freedom to dream a score higher for his next year, while he does not have this capacity. Therefore, not all aims are based on reality and represent the true situation.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned arguments explicitly illustrate that the aim set in the first steps of attempt does not indicate the success. Success relies on various factors such and method, tools, and eagerness of doer which totally differs from the aim.