Recently, Monarch Books, a bookstore recognized for its large selection, has been considering the implementation of a café in the store to increase sponsorship and, subsequently, sales. While the change in the business model is important as time progresses and the needs of consumers change, Monarch should consider: the possible future ramifications of this movement in an already populated customer base, a demographic study and an analysis How appropriate is this movement in relation to the individual success of the Monarch Books?

First, Although Monarch Books has a large customer base at this time because of its eclectic variety of books, a change in the business model can have unexpected ramifications if not adequately considered in a balanced manner. Having a previously established customer base is no guarantee of future success. This is evident in the very nature of changing business tactics, since successful companies aim to continue their success by evaluating changes in populations over time. This is why studies and surveys are often taken. Qualifying consumer satisfaction over time helps to correlate changes with actual success or failure to help explain what may be fruitful in the future.

Second, In addition, although the space may possibly be cleared by suspending the children's section of the bookstore, a question arises about the ownership of Monarch's customer base: how many of Monarch's customers are parents who flock to the bookstore in part or simply because of your children? While the population of children may be declining nationally, this would be odd information if most Monarch Books customers are parents who want to build their children early with printed books or who support their children. who have asked to be present in the store. Not all people in the children's section are necessarily children.

Finally, opening a café in response to the success of Regal Books with this business model is largely myopic. There is no way in the light of the argument presented to assess whether or not there is a significant similarity between the sponsorship in Regal Books and Monarch Books. Regal Books can attract a different demographic from customers, and subsequently its success may not reflect the success of the cafeteria itself for Monarch. Monarch Books could develop a better understanding of whether the need for a coffee is present by analyzing the needs and desires of its own demographics. Nor is it known at this time if the Regal Books coffee will succeed.

In conjure, building a new café in Monarch Books may not be really beneficial for business. Monarch Books should consider possible changes, good or bad, for the population of its customer base established in the construction of a coffee. It is possible that some of the users of Monarch Books are more inclined to be in the store due to the current section for children, so the relinquishment of the children's section can do more harm than good for the business. In addition, building a business model from the success of a competing business may not result in a success for Monarch if the demographics of Monarch and Regal Books are different. Monarch Books would be better suited to gather more information about its own customer base already present before attempting to expand the customer base with this move.