All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

The statement which author has made above is absolutely right!. parents play most important role in their children's life. From their birth to their marriage parents have an major role. children learn most of their daily habits from their parents , which is before they join their school. After Parent's teachers play important role in children's life once they join their school but we can't say that once the child joins school parents should not pay attention to their child's development this is what author says the parents should voluntreely dedicate their timr to their child's schooling, now a days there are many modern schools day schools where a child leaves in mornig and returns in early evening where he spends most of his time with his fellow mate and teachers

Firstly we have say that schools are not only place to learn or gain knowledge even parents have to pay attention to child's study. now a days even in India there are day schools from moring 7 am to 3pm or afternoon school which is from noon to 6pm where student donets his most of the time with is friends and teachers which is good allthough but parents should pay attention to his studies and look weather he is studying in a proper direction or is he confortable with the study envioronment and teaching and weather he is treated properly, all this factors afftet the education life of a students and parents are the only one who understands their child properly

now there are two types of children depending upon theri learing ability one who can remember by reading and one who can remember by wrting, these two are major classification which students and parents have to understand, and one of the method has to be adopted for optimum study. another point which is to be enlighted here is apart form students parents should also participate in school activities for exampple pta ( parents teacher association) this association is formed in almost every school, this helps even parents to understand where thier students stand and what kind of education their students are getting. this pta association will also help parents to how to train their child so that he or she can score well in examination

now coming to examinatio. No student is scholar and no student is dum, it depends upon his or herpreperation for examinationat the edn of ant examiantion there is a result day whew even parents are invinted to check their child's result and take pregress report from teachers. on this day teachers give some instruction to parents of where and in which subject herit child is lacking and what should be done to improve it. all this suggetion should be happlily be accepted and followed

at he end it can be conluded that all parents should voluntrely pareticipate in theri child's study so that he or she can exel in future as no other than parents can understd the child better.