All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

parents play important roles in children's growth. nowadays, some parents are required to spend time with their children in their school, which can have positive effect on them. however, its effects depend on situation a lot so that not all parents should be required to volunteer their time for their children.

Granted, volunteering time to children's schools is necessary for those whose kids are disabled. this is because disabled kids can do nothing without their parents' help. Helen keller is really good example. When she was young, because of some intimate reasons, she had disability in her eyes and ears. Therefore, her parents went to school with her now that she could not do anything by herself. Furthermore, her parents hired teachers for Helen Keller, Ann Sullivan, who taught her how to express thinking by motion. As a result, Helen Keller was able to get a degree from university nevertheless her disabilities. this was possible only if her parents volunteered their time for Helen Keller. therefore, parents should volunteer their time if their child has disability.

however, not all children need help from their parents. Actually, it can have negative effect on them, being dependent person. we can find good example in American president, Barack Obama. His parents did not spend their time for Obama, to make him independent person. even though they have free time, they did not go to his school, because they wanted him to learn how to solve social problems by himself. As a result, Obama became really independent person and able to easily socialize with others, which played as a thrust to lead many people and finally become first black president of America. As we can see from this example, volunteering time should not be necessary to help children be independent.

Moreover, some parents cannot volunteer their time even though they want to. this is because nowadays, adults are having really busy days. For example, Bill Gates, the ceo of Microsoft sleeps only 4 hours a day. this is because he spends much of his time in his company. this is not the only case for ceo but also common workers. they have to go work in the daytime. like this, some parents should not be required to volunteer their times.

There are more examples like above cases for the reason why it should not be necessary for parents to join their children's school. it is important to make flexible program to make children and their parents spend time together.