All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Many companies have a predilection to hire outside consultants to suggest and improve the management system by making it more efficient and robust. A efficient system not only helps to select better candidates suitable for the job but also helps the company reduce the time devoted in the recruitment process. I agree with this premise and would justify my points with 2 reasons.

It is often tedious for a company specialising in developing and innovative cutting edge technology to devote a lot of time in managing the hierarchy of the organisation. It can certainly become very cumbersome for the management to take care of all employees, which could lead to dismal performances of employees, no work life balance. So to handle all these issues, they should hire a consultant from outside who vould help declutter the whole organsisational mess, give a new and fresh perspective on how to operate and make things much more systematic. For example, a company unable to provide facilities and perquisites to its employee's, could use a consultant and help the company allot a budget for the perks to be provided to every employee. This way by making a budget, the employees get reassurance that the company is willing to listen and also the company makes the system much more efficient by not losing their time on the research and development sector.

When the office management is suffering from office politics and no job is being done satisfactorily, the company starts losing credibility and progress gets stunted. At this time, hiring an outside consultant seems a viable choice. Although it may incur cost, the asset purchased would help rejuvenate the system, idetify the loop holes, be able to identify the employees who were meddling with money and taking the companies profits for their own rejoice. This way the organisation would be restored to its former glory and there will a sense of trust again between the team manger and his subordinates. Therefore, the incurred cost helps to uplift the whole company and improve its functioning as a whole.

Many companies do listen to the employees, but many employees feign thier interest and are disngenuous with their plans. They do not really care for their co-employees or for the company but themselves. They keep fawning their bosses and are lazy with their work. If the company listen to these types of employees then, the company would not improve and make the whole system useless.