Although many people think that he luxuries and convenience of contemporary life are entirely harmless, they in fact, prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Luxuries and convenience are always desired by people, the very aim of humans in life is to have luxurious and convenient life. But, the speaker believes that these often preclude people from being a true independent and strong person. In fact, I am consonant with the view of author about these components, for following evidences.

My first compelling argument is predicated on the notion that failure is the first teacher of any individual. Any individuals that hasn’t expereinced failure is highly unlikely to succeed and stand on his own feet. For instance, successful people who you probably are familiar, like Einstein, Newton from field of science, Ronaldo from football, SRK from films. These people weren’t handed luxuries and convenience in childhood. They worked hard, failed a couple of times, tried and tried, and only after ages were capable of doing what they did and some are doing. If, they had luxury and convenience in early days, they most probably wouldn’t have thrived for success. On the other hand, when you are born with a golden spoon, you could turn into PARAS from Nepal, Ex-Prince who has turn himself a stoner.

Furthermore, thriving for success with an aim in sight is imperative to be independent and strong. But when you already have all you need, then the plausibility of you going down the wrong road becomes high. Examples can illustrate us that the person who has an aim and is competent, ardent to achieve it has higher chances of being successful. Take an example of Ronaldo, there probably aren’t as many players as passionate, diligent, and persistent than him. All that he achieved is because he had the desire, not born with golden spoon.

Additionally, we have seen invention of technical equipment like car, bus that make our work easier. We always see people aiming for having car in their lifetime and yes, it gives you convenience. But even if you run it for too much time, the conviniency turns into troublesome, you are probably going to have a back ache which in turn will reduce your strength in the longer run. This was listed to show that, even too much sugar can turn bitter.

Admittedly, this doesn’t imply that having a luxurious and convenient life is a bad choice. But, you shall still have that urge to thrive more, if not then the previously earned independent and strong tag can also fall down with you.

Therefore, luxuries and convenience do seem wonderful, but these luxuries can only provide you appease for ephemeral time. We shall not be running for luxuries and convenience, but be on the race to achieve our aim.