Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are entirely harmless, in fact, they actually prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.State your opinion and support it with reasons an

The speaker states that although luxuries and conveniences of modern life are harmless,they actually prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals. I strongly agree with the speaker as we can see people nowadays are becoming so much dependent on the modern inventions and the luxuries items that they have stopped to grow up independently. We can consider some of the points that aptly illustrates the accord with the speaker.

At first, let us talk about the automobiles. This is also one of the modern inventions of the people that has aided luxuries and comfortableness to the people`s life. In short term basis, this seem to provide every necessary comfortness to people and seems meticulously harmless but as the time passes by, people`s daily life get changed. The day comes when they can`t even go certain distance far from their house. They become totally dependent on those vehicles and this affects their lifestyle on longterm basis.

Another point can be taken as the modern advancement in the technology and the luxuries items like mobiles,internet,laptop,calculator etc. In the earlier days,people used to write on the notes and deliver it to the postal services to get the message delivered. And now , we can see mobiles in each and every people`s hand that has made people`s life easier than before. And people have started to become fully dependent in these gadgets and these have already become a part of their life. This has increased people`s dependencies on these gadgets. Even small childrens are found hanging in these gadgets playing games and being obscessed to virtual reality rather than playing around outside of the virtual world.

However, the luxuries and modernization has given the best part of people`s life. They aren`t totally harmful. People are getting chance to get to the higher level of advancement and enjoy the best part of their life. The main thing about them is that people must know by themselves on which part they must be dependent and on which part they must be acting independent individually. If they can differentiate between them then they can have a luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life in a strong and independent way.