analyze an issue:

"scientific theories, which most people consider as fact, almost invariably prove to be inaccurate. Thus, one should look upon any information described as factual with skepticism since it may well be proven false in the future."

write an essay in which you take on the statement above. In developing and supporting your viewpoint, consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true.

From ancient time up to now scientists and other erudite have tried to make some explanation for everything that happen in the universe, from physics laws to creatures’ dilemmas, from celestial bodies to tiny pathogens that cause serious diseases. They have called these findings as theories; however, people rename these assumptions as facts. It seems to me that this definition is partially false, and the scientists discoveries must be approved by more strict documents, so people should doubt on every theory, not merely accept it as totally proven facts.

At first, scientist nominate these assumptions as “theory”, which is describes in any encyclopedia as something that is thought to be true explanation and even further investigations must be taken to approve or reject them. In fact, the wise do some special experiments in various situations to advocate their theories or oppose them. When they access to partially supporting answers they publish their discoveries as a special theory to define some ambiguous event. While they do not assure that their theories are trustworthy in different conditions they do not mark them as “fact”. For instance, evolution theory which is contributed by Darwin is one of the controversial theories until contemporary. Some people accept it as a fact, but enough reasons are not provided to completely confirm this theory to label it as a fact. Although scientists might explain the evolution path from apes and chimpanzees to become human being as a part of natural selection, they could not describe about defects in their theory, such as genetic disorders among human beings as a fault in natural environment. Or even some questions are persisting about religious thought about life formation and human creating.

Furthermore, when people name the theory as a fact, it would be difficult to modify their assumptions. Since they define that explanation as a proved reality and could not believe in counteract position easily. In ancient times when people assume that the earth is the center of universe as a fact, such a long time was spent to change that assumption and wise men persuade them that earth is just part of the solar system that turns around the sun.

In conclusion, it is better to see every description in a skeptical view and make questions to form the stable conclusion.