"Any decision-whether made by government, by a corporation, or by an individual person-must take into account future conditions more than present conditions."

Why do we make decisions ? it is done so that we can bring changes in our life otherwise our life will be monotonous.Everybody requires a change in order to improve, if important decisons are not made then our life will remain stagnant.In this fast moving society nobody wants to be left behind in the rat race.But these decisions come along with their consequences,depending upon the decisions the consequence vary.The consequences may be good or bad and it depends on various factors like circumstances,constraints or whether the decision is taken keeping in mind the future.

Decisions are made not only by individuals but big companies,government also take decisions so that their dominance in their particular sector increases.Although in these organizations the decisions are not taken by a single individual there may be a council or a committee to handle different situations.But the only common thing in these decisions made is that they are made keeping in consideration the future prospects.The future here also is different for each case it may be days,months or years.

It is obvious about thinking about the future because all the efforts that are made in the present will be visible in the future.

There are great vsionaries like Steve Jobs who created products that other companies took a while to produce them,this happened because Jobs had a great vision about his products and how they could stand apart from the other hackneyed products that were available in the market.His foresightedness helped Apple company to reach great heights and create their own name among distinguished companies.Decisions that are made at individual level also play a great role for example if an individual who is

taking admission for undegrad studies just shortlist his colleges depending on the factors like how big is the campus or how big and famous is the fest of the college,then he may select wrong collegesbecause he should focus more on what opprtunities he may get in future after completing his education at that college,whether there is substanial reserach going on in the college if he is interested in research.But if he just focuses on the campus beauty in order to show off before his friends then he may land in serious trouble by neglecting the furture prospects.Similarly whenever a government undertakes any project it first studies how the porject will be beneficial,how it will be able to generate revenues in future,what will be the life of the project,whether it will be able to meet the future demands etc.Only then the project will be fruitful if the decision is taken cursorily then it may lead to blunders as well which will eventually cause heavy loss to the government.

Hence it can be very well accepted that whenever we want to make important decisions of our life they must be taken by considering their usefulness in future.Decisions that are made by considering short term benefits often cause trouble.