In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

The author of the statement claim that in any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years because surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples in support of their claim. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claim.

First, If look at the private gaints like Microsoft, Apple, Reliance Industries, all of them are having or had single leader for many years and all of these organization are doing exceptionally well in their field, achieved various milestones under the single leadership. So I don't think so that after every 5 years those in power should step down from their position because with time your exprience will increased and help the leader in excel the orgination.

Secondly, If a organization keep on changing their top leadship, after every five year then this could create choas in the organiztion. Because every individual have their strategy for how the organization will work under their leardship and if the an organization keep on changing their leader after every five year then the organization way of working will change after every five year and this cloud be difficult for the employess as well as for the organization to adapt the new working model.

But as we know every coin has two side, the above prolonged leadership has too. This could have negative side too, beacuse if a President or a Prime Minister of a country will continue to run their government for long period of time, then they might have demolish the democracy and rule like a dictator. For example, Hitler withheld the position for decade and misused his power.

In nutshell, we can say that in some case those in power should step down after five years won't leads to success as mentioned in first two paragarph, but in some cases those in power should step down after five years. Thus, in my view,the surest path to success for any enterprise isn't revitalization through new leadership most of the time.