Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The most crucial quality a leader ought to posses is staying firm on one's decision and principle and not getting deceived or influenced by others. I support the stated argument that an easily manipulated leader will not accomplish great success.

Determination, willpower, strength to question an institution and struggle beyond the odds are few key qualities a person should possess to be called as a leader. Great leaders across the globe had one common thing of not giving up one of their principles and ideologies irrespective of the external factors or pressure by the oppositions. Mahatma Gandhi, father of the nation India, took the path of nonviolence and strongly believed in it which ultimately led to Independent India.

In today’s scenario, taking an example of any startup one starts at ground zero with mere an idea and the belief to make it true. Mark Zuckerberg CEO of Facebook created Facebook as a social network for campus and now it is a global social network endorsed by the majority of countries. Elon Musk’s idea of sending a car in space sounded impractical and was criticized but he made it through and in 2017 we have a car orbiting the earth.

All great leaders, noble laurels, successful personalities on planet earth quotes one common thing “Believe in yourself”. I impeccably support the argument and would like to conclude by saying “Only the one who sails against the tides reaches the shore”.