Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little.

For every society there will be leader who is selected or appointed to govern their functionalities, maintain peace and harmony betweeen society,To make decisons for the society well being.The leader has influence on the society ,the flourishment of the society directly propotional to the leaders capabilty. The prompt suggest that a leader influenced by shifts in pouplar opinion,accomplish little and i strongly for three main reasons.

To begin with,Every problem will have a popular negative opinion prevailed among people,leader should not be influenced by this negative opinions,and the decision made should be unbiased and should be concern towards the wellbeing of the society.For instance,The late american president Barack obama had many negative opinions regarding the bin laden arrest,many suggest that the idea of arresting the criminal in pakistan(other country) is detrimental and if any thing failed ,it would cause a serious problem towards the country.But barack obama was so determined and took the action of arresting the terrorist bin laden.if Barack had listen to those popular opinion he will not be able to arrest the terrorist,who took innocent peoples life.The barack as a leader took a daring decision insipite of the burgeoning negative opinions,which ultimately made him a astute leader.

Further,people opinion should be considered by the leaders,Leader is responsible for hearing the people ideas and their problem before taking a decision.Though people opinion should be considered, the decision should be solely made by the leader,keeping peoples prosperity and wellbeing in mind.Consider ghandhi a great leader from India ,fought for indian independence from British Empire.He followed ahimsa(no violence )

As mode of fighting,while most people thaught it was a waste of time and this technique won’t work,but ghadhi stick to his idea and got freedom.now Ahimsa is widely known for his peaceful methodology and people from around the world look upon ghandhi for his non violent campign. Ghandhi could not have become an icon he is today if he did not adhere to his idea.

Finally,A wise leader will not shift his decision with the popular opinion,There are many leaders in history who changed their decision based on others opinions,and those decisons are detrimental to their carrer.People opinion constantly change,leader should be aware of those changes,for instance Nokia company ceo launched a product,listening to popular opinions that people might be intrested in windows.Ironically android was famous among the people and the launched products was not successful,and affected the company bussiness.So leader should not make decisions based on poular opinion,the leader should analyse the cause and come up with efficient solution.

One may say,the leader should be influenced by popular opinions,because he is working for peoples and their opinions should be considered.What if the opinion is absurd and is biased towards a set of people?Can the leader agree with such opinions?No it would disintegrate the society and the would be considered as a failed leader.Therefore the leader should not shift based on popular opinion for his own good as well as for the society.