In any profession-business, politics, education, government-those in power should step down after five years. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The speaker asserts that any field of leader should step down after five years. In political, educational field, the leader’s in power should not more or less than five years too much. Some people think the stepping down after five years is unpractical; However, presidents’ election prove this is a practical way. Therefore, I agree with the speaker.

To begin with, in the realm of politics, stepping down too slow has a negative effect on country, since country’s leader would become a dictator. If a country’s leader is a dictator, he or she will make people panic, for there are no opponents can stop dictator; For example, Adolf Hitler is a dictator; In the second world, he orders his country’s people on the front in second world war without minding people’s lives; Such was a brutal decision that many people died in the war. Lacking opponents’ confrontation, there are no one can stop him, and stop the war. In sum, stepping down too slow might make country’s leader becoming dictator, which has negative effect on country’s people.

On the other hand, stepping down too fast has also a negative influence on students, because educational institute’ leader cannot force an effective policy that is helpful for students. An effective policy need time to fulfill. To ensure the policy can be forced successfully, leader should not step down too fast. For instance, educational ministry in Taiwan is changed so fast that the admission requirement test is modified frequently. And then, Taiwan’s admission test has been criticized by public for a long time. In a word, in the educational field, leader should not step down too fast in order to ensure an helpful policy can be forced.

Finally, some people reckon that leader should not step down in five years, since relying on new leadership to revitalize the country is not practical. However, presidents’ election that are five years in many countries proves this policy is practical and helpful for the country. As presidents’ policies need time to fulfill, 5 years is a perfect time making the police can be forced successfully. If the polices is useless, new leader can stop the policy after taking office, and improving the country’s policies. The United States’ election can be an example; After taking office, Joe Biden forces economic policy and plan to combat COVID-19. With his policy and plan, people can look forward to improving the country’s economy and reducing the casualty because of COVID-19. In a brief, to improve country, governments are needed to revitalize after 5 years.

To sum up, politicians stepping down too slow has a negative effect on country’s people; Whereas institute’s leader stepping down too fast has also an negative influence on students. Proving by presidents’ election, stepping down after five years is practical; Thus I agree with what the speaker says.