In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In de

We are not living in the world composed only by black and white. We cannot define something is denfinitly right or worng. Hitler was excellent at painting while his crime cannot be omitted by the artwork. Viewing the history of human-being, we can see that in the science area, progress mostly comes from challenging the past while also some significant archievements were made by the scientists who standing on the "giants' shoulders". While in some area like arts, the cerntain artist 's style is the first and last impression on them.

To begin with, the scientific research are often filled with controversies ,by which the scientific study is improving. Once a theory was established and then prospered, after a few years even several months, there would be another new theory challenge the previous one, thus the research makes progress in this way. So we need to empahsize the value from the oppsite side's view. In this way , we may discover the points we need to improve. There was a debate on whtether the Pluto was the ninth biggest planet in Solar system, after decades researching, the scientist found the previous calculation flaw, and the Pluto was obviated from the biggest planets list in Solar system, thenthforth , we are more clear of the pattern of our Solar system since this improvements.

Secondly, contrast points of view do not mean we must struggle against, on the other hand , it is an objective view to examine ourselves. We as humans usually cannot find the mistake we made by ourselves. From others' eyes, who can find the wrongs of the others' clearly, we may discover our shotcommings whether existing or not.This is the human nature, so we can use this nature more efficiently, or to say, the humble style will benefit ourselves, in that no one is perfect.

What's more ,in some area, people should stick on themselves as a kind of style. There are a lot of buildings in controversies ,for example. The CCTV building in China looks like a Levis' pants, while the maker of this building did not take the critics into grant ,becasuse art needs controversy, that’s why they value some time. Especially some modern mechanic art, you may just see a broken TV on trash which represent the industrialization.

In conclsuion, I agree with the topic partly.