To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

When people elect their government they usually pay attention on moral standards of their future leader. These futures of government are very important. Based on these standarts the government will hold his/her position. I am strongly convinced that all leaders have to have the highest ethical and moral standards.

The main reason for my point of view is that leaders have to make important decisions and they can not be influenced from other people even if they offer a profit for them. Unfortunately, nowadyas, it is very popular to lobby some lows in government or pay money to sign contract in business. There is very bad situation in russia related with inexpensive palmic oil. We do not have strict rules about the quality of this oil and our government do not do anything for preventing of import oil with bad quality. The cause of this it that a big number of companies use this oil in monufactorind products and for them it will be not profitable to reject cheap oil. For preventing this unfair situation the leader of government or the boss in company has to be honest. They work for people and their low level of moral standards influences on people.

Another reason for my point of view is that the leader has to be popular, in other words, he is an ideal for many peoples. Consequently, he has to have all good feauters. If the head of company or the leader of government does not have highest ethical and moral standards people will not try to have and develop this feauters. They do not have perfect example behind them. In my city, fortunately, we have a perfect mayer. He is honest. As a result he has the team that has highest ethical standards too. Everybody are trying to be the same. This is why the leader has to have perfect feauters.

On the other hand, there could be situation when the leader has to forget about his moral standards and do what is necessary for his citizens. In big politic it is often when the leaders of different counries are trying to delude others leaders. However, ot is justified only if the leader does it for good purposes – for his citizens. Unfortunately, the majority of the leaders deludes only for their own prifit. So if all leaders have the highest ethical and moral standards there will not unfair situation and everything will be honest.

It has been seen that the leadres have to have special feauters. They have to be based on honesty and fairness. The leaders have not lobby lows because of their profit and have to be an ideal for people. The leaders have to prevet any unfair situation.