To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

If a person is on higher post in society he should behave in a ethical way. To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standard because his ethics and moral standards tell society indirectly whether the person is capable for that post or not.

To begin with, if a certain individual is on higher official post than he/she must follow certain ethics and moral as whole nation is seeing that person as a role model and if such person fails to maintain a proper ethics and moral in front of society than people will also start disrespecting him/her and will conclude that he/she is not capable for post. Some of the people will adopt that wrong ethics and moral in delay life. For example, If any president of any country starts behaving like hip pop dancer and started dressing like that with long hair and tattoo everywhere he/she will send wrong message to society indirectly and society will conclude that he/she is not capable to become leader of nation.

Further, if a certain individual is not maintaining proper ethics and moral than people will not trust him. Society will start spreading wrong message about him and people will start believing that, that person is not capable for his/her post. For example, if leader of any public office start dressing like a rooky people around him/her and under him/her will start believing that this person in not fit for job. By seeing his/her ethics and moral people around him will not trust him/her. They will see him/her as an incapable leader and people will not like to call such person as a leader because leader in the one who leads his team and present his team in front of everyone and person lacking in ethics and moral in not fit to become leader and lead his team.

In conclusion, a leaders ethics and moral plays very important role in his/her currier if leader wants to become capable and if he/she wants people around him/her should believe him/her than he/she must hold proper ethics and moral which suits perfectly to his/her post. A good leader is the one who have proper ethics and moral and who holds the power to become role model of many people around him.