Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Nature is the reason people are living today. Prompt states that nation should pass law to preserve any remaining wilderness area in their natural state, even if that area can be use for development for economic gain. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt that nation should pass the law to preserve wilderness areas for following reason.

To begin with, as the glob is developing nations are flourishing with modern and economic growth people are benighted nature. In the race of development people are cutting down the trees which lead to contracting the size of wilderness areas. Due to this many animals are getting extinct. For example, as many forests are been cut down for development many wild animals like tiger, lion, puma, Black Panther are getting extinct from the globe. Due to this development activity many animals has been already extinct. Even this is affecting birds as they are getting homeless and dying due to it.

Moreover, as wilderness areas are getting cut for developments large number of trees are being cut which is increasing global warming and it is blatant that due to increase in global warming it is affecting everyone. As global warming increases temperature of the earth increases and due to it ice on the polls is melting rapidly due to it arctic animals are getting extinct. For instance, as temperature of earth is increasing ice at the poles are melting and due to it polar bears, dears, penguins etc are dying as they need cold climate to survey.

Finally, due to cutting down the trees oxygen level in the atmosphere is getting reduced each day and population of livings are increasing day by day. Due to this end of the earth will come soon. To stop this we need to safe more numbers of trees and preserve wilderness areas. Due to cutting down of trees many wild animals are getting into populated areas creating chaos among the people. For example, it has been shown many times on the TV that wild animal is spotted on the streets this is happening because animals don’t have sufficient place to live so they are getting out of the forest in search of food, water and shelter.

In conclusion, wilderness areas are more important than economic gain for a nation. So nations should pass law to preserve any remaining wilderness area in their natural state, even if this area could be developed for economic gain.