The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

For a society or civilization to flourish and grow i think it is essential to have a leader, one who knows about the people he represents, one who understand peoples sufferings and their problem, one who has the courage to deal with such problem.

Considering the ancient facts or annals, almost every civilization has risen from the ashes or was destroyed to ashes by the very leader who represent the subject. There are leader who a lead their subjects to a far healthier and flourishing life or to make it even more difficult for them. For it is important that the leader must remember that it is the people resposible for the power which resides with him and thus one must not lose contact with the common people and must always strive to attend them. The leader must take steps to workup the problem responsible for their suffering and must give his full attention to them.

The most importnt role of the leader is not only to take steps to deal with the problem but also to see results or their effects, for the reason that introducing plans would not solve problem until they are properly implemented. Now this is where I think the general people play a very imporatant role, because a leader represent a whole community and can not personally give attention to every detail and thus the constant feedback from the people about the policies implemented, or their effects on them can help the leader get an insite into his policies and then work on improving them. This feedback is very important for that fact is that the leader must be informed of the progress, and bring it to his knowledge the problems.

Thus it is also important that the people choose a leader who gives respect to his subjects and attend to their plights, or else the leader abuse their power and then the downfall of the civilization commences. The role of the subjects is also to criticize the leader for the mistake in governance or newer policy implementations, this helps in keeping a check on the steps or the direction where one is heading. Thus constant feedback is the most powerful tool giving to the general publec and it is upto them how to use it, for without them a leader is one with unlimited power, a dictator!!