The best way for a society to prepare it young people for leadership in government, indursty, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

As stated by the prompt a sense of cooperation is key to preparing young people for leadership roles. This is an excellent way to teach young people to form and create relationships that will build stronger connections for their careers. Learning to work with others that may have conflicting views and learning to compromise. Lastly Teaching others the skills to improve their work and make working together more efficient.

Learning to work with others and form relationships is key to building a foundation of people that will support you as a leader. These relationships can create a friendlier atmosphere that will offer more room to compromise rather than compete for resources. They will also see more opportunities offered to them that would otherwise be refused because of competitive relationships. The idea of friendship and business partners isn't a new idea and should be strongly considered when wanting to be a good leader.

Learning to cooperate in environments that have conflicting ideas is another area of leadership that normally shows up. A leader that is cooperative and can work with both sides builds a more open environment that has chances to prosper, rather than see communication break down and failure. In environments that both sides seek to claim all of their demands, usually, the loser walks away with biter feelings and opportunities that may have been offered are gone.

The last reason that cooperation is more effective than competition is learning to teach others. The idea of keeping one's skills and knowledge to themselves for the sake of job security offers fewer chances for prosperity. When we cooperate and teach each other we can see more chances to work together and be twice as productive knowing how to approach the job equally. When two people have different skillsets and cant assist each other work can take twice as long.

So to prepare young people for a role in leadership we should be instilling a sense of cooperation. This will offer a more productive future and more opportunities