The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In this hectic and rapidly growing world, we need to be competent and focused to what our goals are and need to be determined to make a stand in our society. The issue suggests that, the best way for the scoiety to prepare its young one's is to inculcate the feeling of cooperation and not competition. In my opinion, this might not be the case. Because, being cooperative will not lead to overall development of our personality and will lead to degrading it.

Cooperation cannot be the choice for each and every scenario, it might lead in taking wrong decisions , which we are not in favour. For example, in national elections a member of the party chooce to cooperate and form an allience with other party whose motives are compeletely different. Then, such kind of cooperative act cannot lead in the development and achieveing the goals set by other party to develope itheir nation. Going against their emotional value and set of determined rules will not lead to devlopment, it will surely degrade it. Thus, cooperation cannot be the only option to make your stand and lead the society by your will.

Being competitive and leading forward will help an individual to make his own stand in the society, than being cooperative. Competitive nature will play an important role in development of young minds and boost their will power to be at the top of the charts by breaking previous achievements and leadinf forward to achieve now heights. For example, if a student is good in studeies and every time secures third position in exams and does not have compitive behaviour, he will continue to accent his third postion and will not lead to develope his strength of mind to secure the gold. Leading to demotivating himself and living the mundane everyday life without any challanges.Thus, we need to have compeitive spirit in our young soal, to achieve new hights and breaking personal records to set new bar for others.

Of course, one might say, being compitive every time will not be in our favour or be helpful very time. In unique situations we need to be cooperative and work in unison to find out sustainable way and accurate solution for a problem. Thus, we need to analyse the situation properly with our stable minds and accordingly lead to final decision to achieve our goals.

In conclusion, for overall development and sustaining our position at the top and leading to achieve our goals for life by making stand in mudane society, we need to imbibe the preceless quality of competition in ourselves.