The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

In ever evolving world where new advancement in many areas like science, economics,politics has become perfunctory . It behooves one to think and act towards saving planet Earth, our only home. The Idea of imposing strict limits on the amount of trash that will be accepted from each household is enticing. It will bring the consciousness among people about the waste they are generating and the collective result on the environment. It might reduce the blase attitude of people towards environment. society may reduce the use of plastic, they may try not to waste food. However there are many other things that causes the consumer generated waste.

Each city or town is different from other in terms of geography , population, or their culture , traditions,industries,business.For example even though Banglore and Mysore are cities next to each other, former city is so advanced in terms of technology and industry . Banglore has people from all over the country . While Mysore still preserving its cultural essence mostly has native people. It is second cleanest city in India.So employing the same method to solve the environmental problem to all cities/ towns is less likely to be fruitful. Waste may be generated by hotels, shops , houses. It is better to take a statistical approach to understand which category has lion share in consumer generated waste. Tourist cities will have more number of hotels and lodges while industrially or technologically advanced cities will have more number of working class people there by more number of homes. Depending upon the cities putting limit on particular category of waste producers makes sense.

Also educating people about the effects of consumer based waste on environment might help in reducing the waste generated. People should be made known about detrimental effect of plastic on environment.People should be encouraged to use eco friendly products . Balanced way of educating the people and also having the strict rules to regulate the waste generation is the best way to save the environment.