The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the today's Contemporary world, there is lot of waste generating from the towns and cities. These waste are dumping outside far from the cities which cause the environmental pollution. The Government should place the strict rules for the reducing the wastes. There will be plethora of waste generated by the people, hospitals, consumer generated waste, Industries etc all these waste create much pollution. However, this is an fair generalization made by the author that strict rules should be made about the amount of trash they will accept from the household and other areas. Let's further look into this.

According to me, organic waste generated by the house hold should be get buried in there home surrounding only so that the waste gets reducing for the disposal. The wastes such as plastic, iron etc should be dumped into the trash. By this people get the fertile soil and the waste gets minimized. To exemplify , in ancient times people used to bury the waste in there surrounding .For example people use to prepare Bio gas with the organic waste and cow dung.

Moreover, Government has taken measures to solve this problem by Implementing the schemes .In fact government has implemented swachh bharat for the cleanliness of the urban and rural areas. It should also pass the rules the only limited amount of waste is accepted from each house hold, otherwise fines will be imposed for them.

Further more, the waste creating the pollution used be regenerated and should be reused so the disposal of waste does not create much problem Environmental problems get explicitly decline. In pace we should develop industries for converting of waste to useful manner. Every waste creating the pollution should be regenerated, For this rules should be passed by the authorities to implement this schemes.

Thus I would like to conclude that, consumer generated waste should be reduced and people also take measures for decreasing the unnecessary waste, limiting there usage of plastic because the cause more damage to the environment and which cannot be buried in ground . On the Contrary, usage of plastic is also not good for human health also. For all this reasons authorities should impose the strict rules for limiting the amount of trash taken the by each household.