The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones.

Teachers are considered next to God in Indian mythology since they are not only known to limit themselves to teach curriculum but also inculcate values in him or her to form a "complete" human being. Praising students consists a part of teaching. However, ignoring fundamental negative attributes of a student can affect the student's future.

One of my fundamental reason to argue the speaker is that praising will always stimulate confidence but along with it may arise other abysmal values. Philosophers say that success makes man more suscwptible to greed. A person becomes more hungry for success. If such values are not impeded in the start they may lead to severe revelations.

Ignoring negative actions of a student may lead to egotism. A frequent winning streaks might make a person more overconfidence and such behaviour if not treated can catalyze to unruly behaviour like derogation, disparage or self-centredness. Dilettantes who achieve results more easily also makes them overconfident. They may get gloomy and depressed if they are forfeited in subsequent events of life.

Praising induces confidence in a student. Parents cheer their kids when the kids give their attempt to competitions overcoming their timid public fear. This makes kids more vivacious and boosts their confidence and fervour. It is not always possible for a teacher to look for each student's bad qualities and behaviour but it also a parent's concern to do so.

Teachers who actually ignore their students negative actions may be actually responsible to give rise to clique of people who lack values. Thus, teachers must ensure that they remark a student in all aspects which will indirectly lead more refined generation.