The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The author raises the controversial issue of the best way of teaching. It states that praising positive actions and ignoring negative ones are the best way of teaching . Indisputably , praising positive actions is necessary as it motivates students to create a participating class . Nevertheless, Ignoring negative actions of the students ones always , it will inspire students to do more negative thing. So , I partially disagree with the author’s claim for the following reasons.

First of all, to make an effective classroom students need to ask questions to the teacher about the class contents. In this way ,better understanding is achieved. For this reasons , teacher needs to welcome student’s question. Teacher needs to praise them for the question. It has been seen that students those who take part more actively in the class make a better result. So praising this type of positive action will help the students make better result . But if any student do a bad comment to the other student ,the teacher should not ignore this type of action. Also some students try to gossip in the class hampering the class environment. This type of action is also need to controlled by the teacher . Otherwise , other students will fail to concentrate in the class.

Secondly, Ignoring negative action of a student also influence the other students of the class . Because he/she thinks that it is not a problem to do this type of negative thing . So teacher should not ignore this type of actions like gossiping or creating noise in the class . Sometimes student try to copy other students answer . If the teacher ignores this ,other students will be encouraged to do this thing .It will also demotivate them to study.

Furthermore, Ignoring negative action of a student creates an effect to the student’s behavior . He/she will think that it is right behavior .As a result immoral behavior will grow among the students . So for student’s betterment ,a teacher should not ignore the negative actions. He needs to warn them against the negative actions and praise them when the students do a positive thing in the classroom.

So, praising positive actions and taking actions against the negative one both are needed for the best teaching . Praising positive actions will create good classroom for the students and actions against the negative will help them correct their behavior .