The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

teaching should be done in a way that it helps bring out our negatives and help us work on them.

Focusing only on the positive acpects will never make us aware about the shortcoming that we have.

For example, if a football coach, always ignores the short comings that a player has, coach will only ruin the player career.

football player will never come to know why he is not able to pull off a particular skill as he never got to know where he went wrong and won't be able to stand out in the competiton where opponets are well prepared and aware of their shorcomings.

Likewise, ignoring the negatives, can have an adverse impact of boosting the confidence of a person to a level that he fall from that height.

In a exam a student cannot perform well if he/she does not know where he is lacking. Assume a teacher during lectures tend to ignore the mistakes of a child and focuses on the correctly answered question, such an act will surely fetch him grades on that test, but will make the whole point of teaching null and void, that is to imporove on the mistake and come out as a master of topic or skill at hand.

At times ignoring negatives can be beneficial. Often times student encouter topics that are difficult and require deep analysis of the topic, which usually comes with time. In such teaching can be done, keeping in mind to focus on the what is done correctly as it may help boost the morale of the student, giving the an initail start and an overview of the topic, also giving a studunet enough time to understand the topic in depth.

ignoring negatives at times can have an advantages but, a lot more can be achieved if teaching are aimed at hilighting the shortcoming and working on improving them.