The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendations and explain your reasoning for the position you take.In developing and supporting your position,describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the best way of teaching is to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones.Indisputably,teaching should be done in a right method as the career of the student depends upon how one grasp the knowledge,ignoring negative actions and praising the positive one would result in a good way as it reflects how one should behave in the society.Nevertheless,praising only the positive actions would make students think that they are doing a great job and behaving in a good manner,one shouldn't ignore the negative actions,in fact it should be highlighted so that students realize their mistakes and the area where they are going wrong and try to make the negative actions into positive and improve themselves.Thus,I generally partially agree to the opinion that the best way to teach is to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones.

First Of all,teaching plays a very important role in the success and overall development of a student.Teachers should not only focus on the positive side or actions of the student but they should also make a point to make them realize their negative actions or behavior and help them to guide to the right path towards success and achievement.I would like to point out that,most of the teachers in schools or institutes focus and pay attention towards the negative of student and try to help them to improve it and moreover they provide different resources and quality education so that they do not get divert to wrong path.To illustrate this let us look into an example of Sana Irani who was not good in her behavior but was good in studies,the teachers of her school helped her to improve her behavior and made her a discipline student.Now she is known as a good decorous business woman.In this circumstances,obviously negative actions can be overcome and can be improved with self realization or with the help of your instructors or mentors.Consequently,it is pretty obvious that the overall development of the student and their success depends upon how they are taught in the crucial stage of school and college.

Furthermore,teaching staff and the one who look after the faculty should also recognize the main outcomes and skills which make a student discipline and good in taste of manner and conduct.Specifically,the lecturers who teach students and doesn't focus on their negativity in their teaching lacks in teaching skill,so it is very important for a institute to appoint and make sure that their teachers are skillful and good enough to be appointed as a faculty member.Both common sense and personal experience have told us that the faculty of a institute should focus not only the positive actions but also the negative ones,they shouldn't neglect the negative ones.the above all evidence demonstrates that teachers should also focus on negative aspects rather than only praising a student with their positive actions.

Admittedly,praising the positive actions of a student make them feel motivated and inspire them to continue to propel in the fields they are comfortable.This is true especially when it comes to the students who feel discouraged if their negative actions are highlighted and this would result to develop a low self esteem.In addition,let's take an example of Michael Jordan,who was kicked out of the high school basketball team because his coach taught that he was a poor performer which marked as a negative comment.But now he is one of the brightest basket ball player,this may so happen, as he realized his negative side and focus and made an effort to propel in his interest although he was not good at.However,the above evidences doesn't constitute a sufficient support to completely agree the claim that teachers should only praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones.

In conclusion,although the best way to teach is to praise ones positive actions and ignoring negative one's,the most of the successful persons are the one who didn't focused only on their positive actions but also try to improve and get good enough in their negative actions.As long as some measurements are performed and some areas like every time discussing about the negative actions of student may make them feel discouraged and feel dis motivated and doesn't feel to do anything and this may even stress the student. In fact,a proper teaching and with good opportunities n platform of growth should be provided to the student so that they can realize their positive and negative actions and try to improve themselves to be a better and a successful individual.