The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and su

Needless to settle in mind that nowadays schools are devising various methods to teach students the ideal trait. At schools, students are in their early stages of life and they are learning things from the milieu they are living in. Unsurprisingly, the feedbacks of their behaviors from teachers has a subtle impact on shaping their characteristics. Hence, it is vital for teachers to know how to deal with different actions of students in order to help them grow.

Actually, people take different views toward punishing people for their negative actions. To be more clear, whether to ignore the negative actions of people or not is a hotly-debated topic and this debate has been going on for decades. Some people think that it is better to highlight one’s positive actions instead of insisting on their negative actions. In addition, there is a widely held perception that we have to acknowledge people of their negative actions. I, contrary to this popular belief, am inclined to the first idea and in the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples.

The first and paramount reason that comes to mind has to do with people’s cognitive ability. Without any shadow of doubt, people have the ability to learn and there is no need to push everything to their mind. Obviously, people ascertain their mistakes when they are not praised for their mistake while they are being praised for their good actions. Actually, with a simple comparison - which is a gifted ability of human beings- with their positive actions that they are being praised for, people would find out why they are not being acclaimed for that negative action. There is no need to punish them or intimate that mistake with straightforward words which can be sometimes impolite. Why not using our inherent abilities while it can be a good problem solver for us?

Another equally noteworthy reason is that the culture of praising good actions and ignoring bad actions can engender a positive spirit among people. Given the history of the human race, people had always found ways to attract each other and have good relationships. In a positive relationship, people try to understand the opposite side and they take care of the strength of that relationship. Therefore, this will culminate in maximizing the number of positive actions while minimizing the negative ones. But how to achieve this kind of relationship? The answer is obvious, to highlight the good actions and do not emphasize the mistakes. Indeed, this culture will create a fine environment for both sides to praise some actions that are dead nowadays, like politeness and love. Egoism can be eliminated too while you are trying to ignore negative actions. To wrap it up, this culture is a win-win game for both sides, the learner and the teacher.

Those who disagree with my opinion might opine that sometimes these negative actions can be too harsh and catastrophic to be tolerated. Sometimes people show dogmatic traits about their belief and never even try to learn their mistakes. In such circumstances, they think it is better to be a bit more straightforward in order to create an alarm for them to at least consider a probability of error in their beliefs.

However, this argument overlooks the impact of being straightforward to people while it can be even worse since these objections can lead to a stronger resilience to change. It is better to show them the better way in more hidden ways and give them an opportunity to think instead of shouting their opinion in order to get rid of the culture of apathy.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that if you praise people’s good actions while you ignore their errors, your actions would result in a reduction in errors. However, that was a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are myriad of other reasons and examples to support my opinion. Finally, I suggest conducting a survey in order to find out the impacts of praising culture on reducing negative actions by people.