The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagreewith the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Irrespective of accomplishments, reputation and stature in this world, one can never stop learning. Even the most intellectual and learned personalities declare that they know of nothing but a drop of the ocean that is knowledge. If learning and in turn, teaching is a perennial process in one's life. One must also devise best way to impart the art of teaching.

Right from our birth, we strive to achieve love, joy, victory and pride- positive feelings that give a meaning to our life. When one feels positive regarding a task, one is bound to be willing to do and develop it further. Learning is no exception: when the teacher expresses positivity to the efforts of a learning student, the student gains much needed confidence. When one is confident and happy doing something, one is readily going to do it further. This fact is proved readily in dog-training- a dog that is rewarded with meat after a failed attempt to sniff out a target is more likely to wag his tail the next time he is tasked with doing the same when compared to reprimanding him by punishment.

Another boon of praising positive action is that the learner gets an idea that his efforts are being noted. A student may not achieve perfection right from the get go: he may only partially realize what was taught to him. In such cases, its paramount that the teacher indicates to the student that his efforts were noted and praises him enough to galvanize him to better his results the next time.

However, mere praising positive actions and discarding the negative aspects of the student's performance is not the solution to ideal teaching. An ideal teacher salvages the good aspects of the student's learning and praises him for the same; yet he also highlightes the flaws in that performance which lets the student know that there is room for improvement. Mere positivity will cause the student to take things for granted.

Praising positive actions is ultimately, an optimistic approach to teaching. It salvages the good efforts of the student. Highlighting them will ensure the student keeps his head high and works to better his results in the future.