“The best way to teach is to praise positive

actions and ignore negative ones.”

The best way to educate should consist of two ways, first in appraising a student when they do a good job, secondly, correct them when their work needs development and much especially, more guidance. That’s why I do not agree that we must all times flatter students with their positive actions, as well as ever ignoring negative ones.

Students take the chance of their lives at school to perfect themselves in better human beings. Should not only be the schools the place where students get more skilled or get more knowledge but rather where they develop themselves in strong mindful adults that, ultimately, will benefit the entire society as well as themselves.

With that chance at stake throughout the years at school, education shall be more than a repetitive enhancing of their grades, assignments and oral presentations, a thorough teacher should pursue to correct and guide them through the troubling pathway to adulthood by dealing with their imperfections.

A superior task that perhaps many educators are not ready to do it because they are not fully aware of their own role as educators, which lately might constrain their pupil’s development as most importantly, proper behavior is what will take into account in their work life.

Nevertheless, better just to appraise student positive actions and ignore the negative ones if the education system is not ready to embrace and deal properly with negative actions from students. Pushing too much hard in correcting – sometimes punishing negative behavior may have a countereffect on student’s development that leads to failure. Knowing how to deal with negative behavior must be fundamental to education otherwise is better just to acknowledge successes, leaving behind what could lead to perfection.

In conclusion, educators should pursue a double approach in teaching their students – appraise their success is primordial and a must ever; whereas correcting for negative actions is a desirable utmost level of education, a system seeking for perfection should target if only they are prepared to do so.