Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action. Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of the action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

The issue leads to the link between the greater good and its intent. The final outcome is the only matter in the present world. Monitoring the intent can be done for the sake of self satisfaction but explicitly the result is the matter.

Firstly, an action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action because nothing in the world is perfect. Every occurrence either has more good and less bad or more bad and less good. In a human's perspective the greater benefit is considered as perfect and the intent of the action performed is not important . The government's plan on infrastructure and other developmental actions would overall support the country. However, some categories like farmers, environment, etc. would greatly get affected.

Secondly , the intent of the action is not important. Here initial deployment of the task may be caustic but the final outcome may have resulted in good accidently. To illustrate this, let us take the example of government's plan for economic development. First the government would increase the tax and use that for developmental plans. The intent here is good but resulting was bad for initial period. The succeeding benefit will be greater. Another example, an emergency brake applied by the driver to prevent the accident. However people consider him/her as a rash driver which .

Finally, the greater bad also give out some good results. The conjectivie eyes give clean eyes after its cure. Likewise, greater good also consists of bad. For example, the medicines are obtained from the rare tree species. This may lead to extinction of the species but still provides medicine for some virulent diseases.

To conclude, the perfection in this world is imaginary. The greater good may cause some disadvantages. If the limitations more vulnerable then advance planning can help to get rid of it. And the intent may be bad but the resulting good won't let us us to turn towards it. Adaptive measures for the vulnerable is another way to attain the state of almost perfection.