Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Leader may have different vision during different period of time and society also need different form of success during time phase. Society may thought achieving this might be ultimate success at today whereas, society demand and set something different target as their triumphs. So definition and categories of success may be considered as relative term ab compared to time frame. For achieving form of success may require any leader in any fields of business, politics, education etc. and they could adopt different legal and germane pathways for attainment of their success. However, Every leader have different level of energy for doing anything for their society or for contribution towards society, they must have strong yern for achieving something. So, I would like to take moderate aggrement upon claim presented above. In order to prove and strengthen my claim, I have presented my view on following three topics.

First of all, We should consider the time changing needs of success and way of achieving to them. Before few years ago, for any leaders, success of any nation measured in terms of growth rate of economy of that country. However, In recent times the definition and concept of success may changes so hegemony in trade and in other aspects of universal governance over other country may regarded as key of indication for being success. During progress of time, thoughts and vision of any leader may not match with the view of contemporary people of that state and he/she couldn’t feel exact feel and need of their populace about development and progress. For instance, any developing country like Nepal needs leader who are keen interest on development project and who has capabilities of developing huge infrastructure within short period of time. He likely to lead the country for certain duration. However, Achieving these goal of people and need of country, there might shift in need and priorities for progress of any country. So there is likely to possible change the leadership for achieving different goal.

Similarly, success indicator and their measure can’t be same for long period of time. When time passes certain situation might get changes. We should change our leader according to our need and priorities. For example, if any football club are keen interest in winning domestic league for long period time and they haven’t achieved it even after beating other strong contender in world champion league game. There might be possible reason behind this is their coach. For winning domestic league for any club need a coach h have strong power and capability to learn about different team and must have long perseverance for winning match and league. There has several example of winning league after changing their coaches.

Again, I have certain limitation and against view regarding this topic. There might some exception for giving extra time even after 5 years of age for achieving success. During first five year tenure he might be busy in learning and understanding some rules and law required for progress. He might gt busy in formulating and implementation of law so, he wouldn’t likely to get desired result. If we look the presidential election campaign and their tenure duration in united states of America, almost large number of elected president might get another spell of his presidential tenure for serving and giving some numerous contribution towards America. He probable do huge achievement in his second in his second tenure. So, There must need some extra time for certain leader to achieve something progress.

In conclusion, we should give certain extra time for any leader for achieving something special progress in his tenure if he must had shown some positive sign of progress in his first tenure. Otherwise, there won’t have positive result to provide next time for any leader after spending his first tenure. Thus giving extra time would probable based on situation and circumstances.