Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.Write a response in w

While it is true that change is constant, and that changes are a part and parcel in life. It is not necessary that it has to be bought about at particular time intervals in any system.

Considering a famous scientist who has spent his entire life studying and understanding the complex fields of his study, it shall be a loss for the community if we were to forcefully stop him from conducting further researches and advances just because he has been doing it for the past five years. The five year limit set on a person to remain in power is certainly an arguable one.

while one can argue that in the political and government scenarios there has to be a constant change to ensure diversity and prevention of dictatorial ruling, but this is left with many loop holes. Since we do not know whether five years is an accurate period in which one could have done his part properly.

Further if we consider the example of Steve Jobs who had successful set up his company Apple and delivered to the world the macbook. If he were to be forced out after a five year period we may never would have the iphone, further it would not be justified to snatch his dream company from him just to incorporate new leadership, in stead of new leadership it is more important to ensure new researches carried out in his company, which can be possible with him staying as the head too.

We should ensure that there is development carried on continuously irrespective of the leadership involved.