Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

The topic of issue raises the controversial issue of whether the powerful person in any field should step down after five years. To support his claim, author says that the surest path for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Indisputably, with time, condition changes in the business or politics or education or government, but it is not necessary that in each situation a change would always be beneficial. It takes time to get experienced in any field. Hence, I would disagree with this issue and argue that it depends on several cases, in which field you are talking about and also the nature of individuals and their effects on society.

First of all, for a person to be experience in any field, it takes time. I do not think that five years is a sufficient time to connoisure of a field. When we talk about politics, no time range is sufficient. A person choose a field, learn about that field and get experienced, but when a time would to come to give, all these knowledge that he earned, back to society, we are saying him to change his field, I would be unfair to him. In business, people invest even their entire life to make a business a successful, whether we talk about Dhirubhai Ambani, or Bill gates, they have invested their whole life to make their business. If after five years Dhirubhai Ambani would have change his field from petroleum and gone to information technology, then we would not be witness the success of Reliance company. The same also true for Bill gates and many more.

Furthermore, if we talk about education, then the perfect example would be Dr. A P J abdul kalam. If we talk about his life, then we would encounter that, in his initial five years of space program, he had not achieved much. The knowledge he gained in his initial years had made foundation for his successful journey ahead, and ultimately became the Missile Man of India.

Admittedly, we talk about the corrupt government officials, it give some reasonable reasoning that, transfer of their fields and location would be good for society and reigon. Police officers, politicians, and government officials etc., they do corrupt with time, their influence increase with time, hence it is advisable to change and transfer their field so administration and reigon. I would surely good for society. However, the above reasoning does not valid in every circumstances and would not provide sufficient logic to generalize this idea.

In conclusion, however there are some circumstance where to change a field is advisable like above discussed, but it does not hold everytime a logical action. I would harm to experience of these leaders and society would not get benefits of their experience. Hence, I would disagree with the presented issue.