Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.Write a response in which you discuss the e

The claims here sate that the government should provide the financial support needed to the cities in order to preserve cultural traditions of the nation. I agree with the claim, however, the reason presented to accuse the claim is unsubstantive. In my view, the cities are not a favorable place to grow and advance cultural traditions.

The first reason for my belief is that the cities are generally heterogeneous in nature. The basic foundation of each and every city are the people from different cultural and racial group who enter there in the name of searching opportunities. While they enter in the developed cities from ruler areas, they bring their bucolic cultures as well. So, different people come from a different society bring back different cultural traditions. And, I believe that no any specific culture can be preserved in that intermingled areas.

The second reason for my belief is that the people of the city are very busy. They don't have time to think about their culture and tradition. It is found that many people in big cities are even working on Christmas day. The only motto of the people of the city is to earn money, by which they can upgrade their life in the coming future. On the flip side, in ruler areas, the people celebrate each and every festival very nicely. They are found to be prepared for every coming festival. From this illustration, we can easily draw a conclusion that which place is better to preserve and generate cultural traditions, city or village.

Moreover, it is also found that many cities are hypnotized by the culture and tradition of the foreign developed country. It is noticed that most of the people of cities are trying to adopt a foreign culture in the name of modernity. If the government is still wishing to invest money in the cities, it is the totally prodigal decision. If that amount gonna invested in the ruler area, the people will be profoundly excited to preserve and generate the cultural traditions.

By making a long story short, the government should allocate a certain amount of money to preserve and generate cultural traditions of the nation. however, it will be the best way to invest more money in the ruler areas rather than the cities areas.