Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.Write a response in which you discuss t

It is debatable which is the main factor to contribute to the development of in its field. In this regard, I disagree with both the claim that imagination is a more valuable asset than experience and the reason people who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes. This is because there are many fields which require experience and people can be freer to imagine by their experiences.

Admittedly, people can conduct more valuable things with imagination. Especially, in the field of artworks, imagination may be more important than experience. For example, Pablo Picasso introduced and developed his Cubism which was a different form of art of the past. With the luminous imagination, he can express and fulfill his unique art-style. At this moment, the experience was less essential than imagination. Rather, he debunked previous experiences to adopt a new art movement. Unqualified perspectives brought European painting historical forward and inspired many artists. Likewise, it seems necessary for artists to be imaginative to make creative art pieces.

However, in many fields, experiences are important capital for people to establish achievements. In the natural science world of physics and math, experiences would hold a more essential status than imagination. Every scientific deduction must be fully based on careful observation and precise statistic data. A scientist with ample experiences in research, even though he is not very creative, could apply elaborate experiments, collect detailed experiment data, infer possible theories responsively and come to a reasonable conclusion eventually. Imagination could be helpful in scientific research especially when research meets its bottleneck, but a scientist who imagines a lot but has little experience, maybe carry on research with errors and an irresponsible conclusion. In short, it is more important to take experiences for a superordinate character of scientists compared with imagination.

Moreover, in many cases, experiences do not limit people's thoughts. Without experiences, it is difficult to estimate what is happening and how to solve the problem. Lessons which have derived from experiences allow people to make solutions. For instance, Barak Obama, a former President of the United States, overcame the Global Financial Crisis in 2007-08 with valuable lessons of the Great Depression in the 1930s. Since Obama has learned about the crisis and imagined the cause and effect of the crisis, he successfully led the States by proved policies. In this case, experiences are not useless rather helpful to be free to imagine the future. The more creative solutions would be induced by plenty of experience.

To sum up, although it seems reasonable imagination provides more benefits experience, there are many drawbacks when people only pursue imagination. In many cases, experiences can help people have broadened perspectives to overcome embarrassing situations.