Claim: Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.Reason: We are not able to make connections between current events and past events until we have some distance from both.Write a response in which y

The author claims that to make an important decision today, knowing about the past cannot help people. Different people may stand in a different opinion, I am disagree,the claim made by the author.

Today,is the word which comes by the past and for the future.People are living in the present by taking the past experience and knowledge for the better future.Past knowledge and experience has main role and occupied the major portion in the decision making today.For instance,I am going to give GRE exam today ,for getting more and accurate number it totally depends on the past mock test and experience , and strategy which i had made in the past and i can improve the mistake which i had done in the mock test in time management .So ,this example also satisfied that our today decision takes major past experiences and knowledge.

Similarly,events of the past can be source of the motivation and inspiration for the taking decision in the present.When we have complete the certain similar task in the past,it makes quite more easier for taking decision and can be form the source of the motivation and inspiration.For example, If any company launching the certain product in the market, the past experience makes then more motivational and inspired : they can take more risk . It is suit in the more field and area. IN case of the country also , success of launched project makes more motivated to launched another one for welfare of the country. So, all the motivated and inspired task only we can achieved in the current time is due to the past activities and wisdom.

Moreover,this author claim is hardly accepted in the field of science and research . All the new outcomes in the science is due to the wisdom and knowing of the past scientific activities .So in this field the better today and tomorrow past activities should be known ,

However, some of the people think that it is not necessary to know past activities in present ,they think that for more better future ,we should make more accurate plans and assumption for future.Without novel decision we cannot do any progress further.But,they should take in account that for the better future we should combine the knowledge and experiences of the past.There are many risk and uncertainty in any decision making process,but that can be pacified by the past experience.So,without analysis about past activities it is very difficult to claim that ,past activities is meaningless in decision making .Therefore,we should take in account the past wisdom .

In sum ,we are in the present by the past and for the future.So ,to make better future and present condition ;we should take account of past experience,knowledge and wisdom.