Claim Though often considered an objective pursuit learning about the historical past requires creativity Reason Because we can never know the past directly we must reconstruct it by imaginatively interpreting historical accounts documents and artifacts W

Learning about the historical past is not a trivial one. In fact, there are a lot of other requirements which must be learned to understand history. The prompt recommends that we require creative reasoning to learn about the historical past as we are not aware much about past through imagination one can interpret historical account documents and artifacts. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that the requirement of creative reasoning is important to know about historical past for two reasons.

To begin, one of the most important requirements in terms of learning history is to understand it's past language which was redeveloped or extinct in the current generation. To understand past language which was not known to many people one must need to have the capacity to interpret it by reasoning and by keen observation. For instance, Egyptian civilization which is one of the oldest civilizations of all time, to learn more about the historical past of it understanding the language took a major part of it. As such there are so many scriptures which was embedded by the ancient language (majorly by different symbols and all) to understand it proper reasoning is required, and the language is clearly connected to the history and so archeologists right now can connect the past research to the current one is by proper reasoning by identify analyzing the data to the past one and comparing both. The above example illustrates the importance of creative reasoning in learning historical past. It seems absurd to think but is it really possible to learn the ancient language without proper analyzation and research which requires a lot of creative reasoning as well and one decipher the context without understanding it.

Further, even if we assume that in not every situation, we require to understand language to learn historical past, we still require creative reasoning to learn historical past as to explain a certain historical phenomenon a person needs to organize information about the past in order to describe, compare, for that creative reasoning is required. For instance, to learn about why French revolution took place, initially we need to understand what the consequences are lead to the historical past. Such the royalty and nobility who lived lavishly in a extravagant manner and rising prices, division of French society, inspiration of the philosophers and the role of middle class which are some famous reasons, and which took part in certain timelines and understand these reasons that are most important in role of causing French revolution we need reasoning to learn about it. From the above example, it is evident that creative reasoning has important role in learning about historical past.

Admittedly, some argue that to understand history we just need to study more about it. However, to learn more about it or learn something new which was never discovered by the society we need communication, analytical and problem-solving skills which are sub parts of creative reasoning. History is not all about when and what happened it is also where and how it happened and what we learnt from it and what are the consequences people faced because of some ignorant decision which was took by people in the past. Or marvelous decisions which can be helpful to the current society. History is guide to our future.