Claim : Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Reason : Acquiring knowledge of various academic disciplines is the best way to become truly educated.

I agree to the statement in which the universities should require every student to take variety of courses outside the field of study. this provides them to acquire knowledge and have a medium to learn many things where they develop the skills even in the other domains. The main aim in introducing such type leads to gain wonderful experiences and helps the individuals to achieve their short-term goals. I want to give certain examples where youngster achieve a discipline and success in their Carrer.

The first and the foremost is, when anyone who joined their courses without any thought and struggles to achieve the good grades will be given an amazing oppourtunity to select the subject in which he can do so. In this case, freedom to choose the course he wants, when they really opt to any department course of their interest will give them a moral support for themselves to perform better in that particular course. Nowadays, many people are selecting their passion towards the courses they choose for, and however learning extra subjects create them interest to work on.

According to me education is a big ocean, the more you learn, the more you become knowledgeable. Moreover, every college or university should create an interest towards the students to select the courses from the other fields of their studies. For example, if a student from the department of Biomedical deals with the medical equipment's, can only gain knowledge in that stream, suppose if the elective which he chosen is biotechnology subject, then he will gain a lot of knowledge in research side. if they learn regarding tissue engineering which helps them in the furthermore studies.

I finally conclude the statement by saying that introducing a department elective plays a major role in achieving success and knowledge in the student carriers.