Claim:even though youngsters receive the advice 'follow your dreams',more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals

Reasons:because dreams are inherently selfish

It is stated that even though youngsters receive the advice 'follow your dreams',more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.But the reason behind is not because dreams are inherently selfish,but it is due to lack of sense/lack of opportunities in some youngsters dreams.

Most of the youngsters dreams are because of our childhood fantasies.For example,a child may admires her teacher and gets inspired by her.So the child decides her passion also lies in teaching and insists on becoming a school teacher.But assume the child has exceptional knowledge and skills, and if trained properly will be worthy of becoming a professor.Here being a professor is a worthy goal rather than just a school teacher.Here the advice to the child should not only be to follow her dreams but should also be helpful in picking a worthy goal,explaining her about the various opportunities in teaching field and how becoming a professor would be fetching to her and society.The young people need to be guided in picking a worthy goal because they lack the knowledge that adults possess.Therefore its the responsibility of adults to emphasize to the young people on the goals which are worthy while simultaneously encouraging them to follow their dreams