Colleges & universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in any foreign country.

I agree with the statement given above. Here the students after their school go to the respective college for their higher education’s in their interested field. So while in the college or universities they should learn everything what is taught to them. And when their studies in universities are going on they should at least study one semester in any of the foreign country.

The primary reason why I agree with the above statement is that during their academics going on in the universities they study the entire thing in their country which is going like a flow as their seniors had studied. But while studying in any foreign country they learn many things which they could not learn in their own country. For example, in India while pursuing bachelors generally no one earn money or do part time job so they can support their family too. But by studying in foreign country some universities have policy or they insist their students to study and earn.

Secondly, while studying out of the own country students gets many things to learn that is the rules and regulations of the college or country. They learn to manage their things on their own while in their country all the things are generally spoon feeded by the parents or by the universities. They manage to cook their own food and other necessary activities, while at home everything is satisfied by the parents.

And finally students get engaged with so many different types of people and they learn to communicate with them. They learn to take face the problems on their own and can solve that too. For example, after their higher education they will go to the corporate sector where they daily have to communicate with different types of people of different countries also. So this all helps them to move on which they had been taught during their universities.

So finally, while studying in foreign country there is overall development of the student physically and mentally too. So I agree with the statement given.